Go back to Collaboration groups of Scandinavian Association of Urology

COLLABORATION GROUP ON RECONSTRUCTIVE UROLOGY

The Working Group for Reconstructive Urology within the Scandinavian Association of Urology:

The idea of forming a working group for reconstructive urology was born at a visit to the pub "The George" at The Great Queen Street in London, May 15, 1997. The beer-drinkers were August Bakke, Wiking Månsson and Alexander Schultz (please, see photo), who were in London because of the Reconstructive Urology Symposium, arranged by Anthony Mundy.

The current members of The Scandinavian Urological Association Collaboration Group on Urology:

 

Finland:

Jukka Sairanen, chairman             (jukka.sairanen@hus.fi)

Ilkka Paananen                             (ilkka.paananen@ppshp.fi)

 

Norway:

Ole Jacob Nilsen, vice chairman  (ojnilsen@ous-hf.no)

Thomas Davidson                        (thomashbg23@hotmail.com)                 

 

Sweden:

Ralph Peeker                                (ralph.peeker@vgregion.se)

Lars Henningsohn                        (lars.henningsohn@ki.se)

 

Iceland:

Eirikur Jonsson                             (eirikjon@landspitali.is)

 

Denmark:

Lisbeth Nerstrøm Salling             (Lisbeth­_salling@dadlnet.dk)

Henning Olsen                             (h-olsen@dadlnet.dk)

 

 

A multicentre, prospective, randomized study comparing bulbar urethroplasty with excision and primary anastomosis or with an onlay grafting procedure using buccal mucosa has just started. Participating centres Oslo, Helsinki, Gotheburg, Örebro.