THE COLLABORATION GROUP ON LUTD WAS OFFICIALLY ESTABLISHED IN FEBRUARY 2008

Members of the group:

Denmark (Chair):

Charlotte Graugaard-Jensen, Aarhus: chagra@rm.dk

Finland:   

Martti Aho, Tampere: martti.aho@pshp.fi

Susanna Telenius, Tampere: Susanna.Telenius@pshp.fi

Norway: 

Anja Lövvik, Oslo: anja.lovvik@ahus.no

Henriette Veiby Holm, Oslo: holm.henriette@gmail.com

Karin Hjelle, Bergen: kmhjelle@broadpark.no

Sweden:

Lotta Koskela, Stockholm: lotta.renstrom-koskela@sll.se

Teresa Olsen Ekerhult, Göteborg: teresa.ekerhult@vgregion.se

Iceland:

Karl Erlingur Oddason, Helsingborg: oddason@gmail.com

Baldvin Kristjánsson, Reykjavik: baldvin@landspitali.is

Current focus is on the fields of LUTD with BOO (bladder outlet obstruction), neuro-urology, urodynamics and erectile dysfunction.

Our aim is to organize and promote educational activities within the Nordic countries, to facilitate clinical and research communication as well as Nordic research cooperation in these fields.

Educational symposiums have been held at NUF congresses from 2009 onwards, on the themes:

2009: Best practice in LUTD

2011: New ideas in the understanding, diagnosis and treatment of LUTD

2013: Overactive and Underactive – what does it mean

2015: New trends in LUTD

2017: Emergency call for LUTD – now or never”

Nordic clinical courses on basic and advanced urodynamics are arranged bi-annually since 2010, each time with a different perspective on functional urology. The next course will focus on how to manage complications after cancer treatment “Urological consequences of cancer treatment- the price of the cure of cancer” and will be held in Copenhagen January 31-February 1 2020.

Our next educational symposium is planned for the NUF Congress in Reykjavik 2019 where the theme will be UTI´s with a twist. An exciting programme discussing special types of “UTI´s, whether prophylactic treatment of UTI is indicated and how to handle UTI´s in neuro-urology patients

Please feel free to contact members of the group with any queries, ideas, suggestions you may have on activities within our field! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Charlotte Graugaard-Jensen

Denmark